Thank you to our 2020 faculty members!

Pinnacle brings together a group of expert presenters to help you explore advanced business and operational practices, develop insight into the most important issues your organization faces, and understand emerging solutions to complex problems. Don’t miss this opportunity to learn from and network with some of the nation’s top EMS leaders and innovators. View the 2020 faculty below.

Ray Barishansky, MPH

Ray Barishansky, MPH, is Deputy Secretary for Health Preparedness and Community Protection at the Pennsylvania Department of Health and the recipient of the 2019 Pinnacle Leadership Award.

Jay Fitch, PhD

Jay Fitch, PhD, Pinnacle program chair, is a founding partner of the emergency services consulting firm Fitch & Associates. As a consultant, educator and author he has inspired thousands of EMS leaders.

Greg Friese, MS

Greg Friese, MS, paramedic and educator, is the editorial director at Lexipol and editor-in-chief of

Guillermo Fuentes, MBA

Guillermo Fuentes, MBA, is Chief Operating Officer with Fitch & Associates. He previously served as the Chief Administrative Officer for the Region of Niagara (Canada) police agency and as Associate Director of the regional EMS system.

Hilary Gates, MAEd, NRP

Hilary Gates, MAEd, NRP, is the senior editorial and program director for EMS World. She is a volunteer paramedic in Alexandria, Va., and teaches in the School of Education at American University in Washington, D.C.

Lisa Hawke

Lisa Hawke is a partner in Holland & Knight's Washington, D.C., office and a member of the firm's Public Policy & Regulation Group, where her practice focuses on federal relations and policy in healthcare, emergency medical services and transportation issues.

A.J. Heightman

Editor emeritus of JEMS, A.J. Heightman is a former EMS director and EMS operations director who has researched and specialized in MCI management training for 30 years.

Steve Knight, PhD

Steve Knight, PhD, is a Fitch & Associates partner and served as assistant chief of the St. Petersburg Fire Department.

Jim Marshall, MA

Jim Marshall, MA, is a clinical psychologist, director of the 911 Training Institute and author of The Resilient 911 Professional.

Anthony Minge, EdD

Anthony Minge, EdD, specializes in reimbursement and compliance as a Senior Partner at Fitch & Associates.

Bruce Moeller, PhD

Bruce Moeller, PhD, is a Fitch & Associates consultant and a retired fire chief and former county executive.

Thomas Moore

Thomas Moore serves as the director of the University Medical Center EMS in Lubbock, Texas and is a senior associate at Fitch & Associates.

Roxanne Shanks, MBA

Roxanne Shanks, MBA, is a Partner at Fitch & Associates and the CEO of LifeFlight Eagle.

Todd Sheridan, MBA

Todd Sheridan, MBA, is a seasoned EMS leader with expertise in operations, finance and strategic planning.

Todd Stout

Todd Stout is CEO of FirstWatch Solutions and a leader in data analytics and innovation. Stout received the Pinnacle EMS Leadership Award in 2014.

Mike Taigman, MA

Mike Taigman, an expert in quality improvement, is the Improvement Guide at FirstWatch, a data analytics software company.

Matt Zavadsky, MS-HSA

Matt Zavadsky, MS-HSA, is president of the National Association of EMTs and chief strategic integration officer for Fort Worth’s MedStar Mobile Healthcare, where he has helped implement numerous innovative partnerships with healthcare stakeholders and payers.